Grow Asia 


Steering Committee
Terms of Reference
Grow Asia Steering Committee


A multi-stakeholder Steering Committee was established as the main oversight body for the Grow Asia Secretariat. Its multi-stakeholder representation, including a farmer representative, is invaluable in defining Grow Asia’s plans and addressing differing views and approaches while identifying priority areas that help Grow Asia meet its ambitious targets.



Steering Committee Members

Grow Asia Business Council

Franky Widjaja
CEO, Sinar Mas Agribusiness and Food

Jens Hartmann
Head, Region Asia Pacific 1, Crop Science Division, Bayer

Grow Asia Civil Society Council

Anna Chilczuk
Regional Program Director, Asia, Mercy Corps

Farmer Associations

Esther Penunia
Secretary General, Asian Farmers Association for Sustainable Rural Development (AFA)

ASEAN Secretariat

Tran Dong Phuong
Director, Finance Industry and Infrastructure Directorate, ASEAN Secretariat


Beth Delaney
Assistant Secretary

Development Economics, Private Sector, and Agriculture Branch (PXB)

Multilateral Development & Partnerships Division

Michel Gagnon
Director, Food Security, Global Issues and Development, Global Affairs Canada, Canada

World Economic Forum

Sarita Nayyar
Managing Director, World Economic Forum USA

Grow Asia
8A Craig Road 
Singapore 089668
+65 6221 9528

Copyright © 2019 Grow Asia